Cheesecake factory has dozens of flavors of cheesecake. Some contain gelatin from non-halal sources, and are therefore not approved. However, many are made either with no gelatin or halal-approved beef gelatin. You can find the list of which cheesecake factory cheesecakes contain gelatin here.

 

However, alcohol is another potentially problematic ingredient that can be found in these cheesecakes. I reached out to Cheesecake Factory to find out which cheesecakes contain alcohol. The following is the response I received:

 

“We currently have a handful of desserts that contain alcohol from Liqueur as an ingredient. These will definitely have alcohol in the finished product. (See list below) However, all of our cheesecakes contain Vanilla Extract, which also contains alcohol.
Cheesecakes that contain Liquor:
Tiramisu Cheesecake
Tiramisu Cake
Lemon Raspberry Cream Cheesecake

Framboise Liquor is used in the Lemon Raspberry Cheesecake.
Café de Gaetano is used in the Tiramisu Cheesecake.
Marsala della Casa is used in the Tiramisu.

Also, the Key Lime Cheesecake will have very small amount.”

 

So there you have it. If you avoid all sources of alcohol, including what’s found in vanilla extract, then unfortunately, no cheesecake is approved. If you avoid only alcohol typically used for drinking, then watch out for the Tiramisu Cheesecake, Tiramisu Cake, Lemon Raspberry Cream Cheesecake, and Key Lime Cheesecake, but you can otherwise enjoy any of the other cheesecakes found on this list. Happy eating!

Share This