P.F. Chang’s has a few vegetarian (and therefore Halal and Kosher approved) menu items, listed below.

P.F. Chang’s does not specifically advertise any of their dishes as being vegan. However, I reached out to them to see if there are any menu items that are vegan (or can be made vegan). Here was the response I received:

“We don’t label any items as Vegan at this time, as that definition has proven to vary from Guest to Guest. There are a couple of items on our menu that are vegan on their own, and others that can be when modified. If cane sugar is not an issue for you, I recommend any items from our vegetarian marked menu items.”

Therefore, all of their vegetarian marked items are considered vegan (even though they are not advertised as such), as long as you consider cane sugar to be vegan! If cane sugar is an issue for your vegan diet, there are three dishes that are approved for you. I’ve listed all the vegetarian/vegan options below, followed by the 3 vegan dishes that do NOT include cane sugar.

 

Vegetarian AND Vegan Dishes (Also Halal and Kosher-approved), WITH cane sugar

Vegetarian Lettuce Wraps

Edamame

Chili-Garlic Green Beans

Sichuan-Style Asparagus

Wok-Seared Spinach with Garlic

Ma Po Tofu

Buddha’s Feast

Stir-Fried Eggplant

Coconut Curry Vegetables

Baby Buddha’s Feast

 

Vegetarian AND Vegan Dishes (Also Halal and Kosher-approved), WITHOUT cane sugar

(As told from P.F. Chang’s Corporate Office)

Steamed Buddha’s Feast – you can add soft tofu or pressed tofu to this dish

Stir-Fried Spinach – garlic, salt and pepper. You can add soft tofu or pressed tofu to this dish

Garlic Snap Peas – garlic, salt and pepper. You can add soft tofu or pressed tofu to this dish

 

Note that no menu items at P.F. Chang’s are certified Kosher

 

Share This